Date, time and venue:
19th Match, Momentum One Day Cup 2019.
9th March, 01:30 PM
City Oval, Pietermaritzburg.

Average 1st Innings scores: 218
Average 2nd Innings scores: 129

JP Duminy (c), Pieter Malan (vc), David Bedingham, Tladi Bokako, Zubayr Hamza, Rory Kleinveldt, George Linde, Janneman Malan, Aviwe Mgijima, Akhona Mnyaka, Mthiwekhaya Nabe, Dane Paterson, Dane Piedt, Kyle Verreynne.

Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Morné van Wyk, Sarel Erwee, Dane Vilas, Khaya Zondo (c), Senuran Muthusamy, Sibonelo Makhanya, Keshav Maharaj, Prenelan Subrayen, Okuhle Cele, Mthokozisi Shezi, Calvin Savage, Kerwin Mungroo, Lwandiswa Zuma.

Team News:

Cape Cobras:

They have not declared the squad yet. Most probably they can go with an unchanged squad.

Dane Piedt can return in the playing XI in the place of M Nabe.

Pieter Malan and Janneman Malan can open the innings. Zubayr Hamza, JP Duminy and Kyle Verreynne will follow them. A Mgijima will play do finishing duty.

Rory Kleinveldt and G Linde will play the role of an all-rounder.

D Paterson, R Kleinveldt and Akhona Mnyaka will provide pace attack & G Linde and JP Duminy will lead the spin attack.


They have declared 14-men squad for the match. Rob Frylinck is not available for selection due to injury.

S Makhanya is likely to take the place of R. Frylinck while any of the Okuhle Cele and Calvin Savage can play.

V V Jaarsveld and Morne van Wyk will do the opening. Sarel Erwee, Dane Vilas and K Zondo will bat after them.

S Muthusamy, Sibonelo Makhanya and K Maharaj will play the role of an all-rounder.

Prenelan Subrayen and Keshav Maharaj will be the main spinners along with S Muthusamy and M Shezi will give the pace attack along with S Makhanya and Okuhle Cele/Calvin Savage.

Probable Playing XI:
Pieter Malan, J Malan, Zubayr Hamza, JP Duminy (c), Kyle Verreynne (wk), George Linde, R Kleinveldt, A Mgijima, Dane Paterson, M Nabe/Dane Piedt, Akhona Mnyaka.

Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Morne van Wyk, Sarel Erwee, Dane Vilas (wk), K Zondo (c), S Muthusamy, Sibonelo Makhanya, K Maharaj, Prenelan Subrayen, Mthokozisi Shezi, Okuhle Cele/C Savage.

CC vs DOL Dream11 Team Prediction:
D Vilas (wk)/Kyle Verreynne
Z Hamza
Janneman Malan (vc)
Peter Malan
Sarel Erwee
Morne Van Wyk
JP Duminy
G Linde (c)
P Subrayen
K Maharaj
Dane Paterson

Key Players:
Cape Cobras:
JP Duminy
G Linde
Kyle Verreynne
Janneman Malan
P Malan
Zubayr Hamza
R Kleinveldt
Dane Paterson
A Mnyaka

Morne van Wyk
S Muthusamy
K Zondo
Dane Vilas
Vaughn van Jaarsveld
Sarel Erwee
Keshav Maharaj
M Shezi
P Subrayen