Mitchell Starc has been called up by Australia for the series decider match. He has not played a T20 since 2016. He comes as a replacement for Billy Stanlake who injured his ankle in the warm-ups stage before the toss in Melbourne. D'Arcy Short has struggled in his last few matches in this season but there are no other specialist batting options. He may retain humis place due to his bowling capability also.

One of the Mitchell Starc or Nathan Counter Nile will play this match.

Australia (probable 11)
1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 D'arcy Short, 3 Chris Lynn, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Marcus Stoinis, 6 Ben McDermott, 7 Alex Carey (wk), 8 Nathan Coulter-Nile/Mitchell Starc, 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Jason Behrendorff